MTMTE Scheme area map

The Scheme covers 280 square kilometres of the southeastern corner of Dartmoor National Park, spanning the following parishes:   

AshburtonDartmoor ForestMoretonhampstead
BickingtonGidleighNorth Bovey
Bovey TraceyIlsingtonThrowleigh

It contains six of the primary landscape character types considered to be quintessentially ‘Dartmoor’:

  • unsettled high upper moorland
  • upland moorland with tors
  • moorland edge slopes
  • upper farmed and wooded slopes
  • lowland, and 
  • plain.

Moor than meets the eye Scheme area

Last update: 08 Feb 2017 2:25pm